Learn, Apply

Choose-your-ending books about feelings

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Rate this resource

dealing with feelings

The “Dealing with Feelings” series, written by Elizabeth Crary, is about feelings (and the situations that provoke them) that many children can identify with. While each book acknowledges a feeling, the format allows children to explore different typical behavioral responses to such feelings and the outcomes and consequences that accompany them. With a choose-your-own-ending format, these books teach children that they have a choice in emotion eliciting situations, and present possible solutions to a common problem.

Suitable for children aged 3-9, the series includes:  I’m Frustrated (1992), I’m Mad (1992), I’m Proud (1992), I’m Excited (1994), I’m Furious (1994) and I’m Scared (1994).